Marie Skłodowska-Curie Individual Fellowships

The MSCA CORE network welcomes expressions of interest from post-doctoral researchers who wish to apply for a Marie Skłodowska-Curie Individual Fellowship (Post-doc funded positions). These are external to the funding for the CORE network and must be applied for by the individual directly to the European Commission with assistance from CORE network academic staff and the relevant host institution's administration.

Are you interested in developing a Marie Curie proposal with us? Please contact the network coordinator Joop ter Horst ( or contact one of the academic network partners directly.

The fellowships will enable successful future Marie SkłodowskaCurie fellows to be hosted by a partner within the network for a period of 12 -24 months to undertake world-class research, career development and knowledge transfer. If successful, the fellowship will provide a generous salary and an allocation for research and training costs. For more information about Marie Skłodowska-Curie Fellowships, please see the European Commission’s  Website.

The CORE network is a Marie Skłodowska-Curie Innovative Training Network (ITN). Partners are international centres of excellence in their field, the academic partners having outstanding records of publications in their research fields, and the industrial partners being at the forefront of product innovation and commercialization in their specific field of activity. We would be interested in supporting Fellowships from across our research portfolio

Academic partners in the network include – Prof. Joop H. ter Horst at the University of Strathclyde (Scotland, UK), Prof. Andreas Seidel-Morgenstern at the Otto-von-Guericke University Magdeburg (Germany), Prof. Gerard Coquerel at the University of Rouen (France), Prof. Svetlana Tsogoeva at the Friedrich - Alexander  University  Erlangen - Nürnberg, (Germany), Prof. Elias Vlieg at the Radboud University Nijmegen (Netherlands), Prof. Marco Mazzotti at the ETH Zurich (Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Zurich) (Switzerland), Dr. Thomas Vetter at the University of Manchester (England, UK and Prof. Heike Lorenz at the Max Planck Institute for Dynamics of Complex Technical Systems, Germany (Magdeburg, Germany). The partners can facilitate secondments within the network as part of the proposal

The European Commission eligibility criteria for a Marie SkłodowskaCurie fellowship:

  • Applicants must be in possession of a doctoral degree or have at least four years of full-time equivalent research experience (at time of submission.
  • Applicants shall not have resided or carried out their main activity (work, studies, etc) in the host country for more than 12 months in the 3 years immediately