

Organizers:

Prof. Elias Vlieg and Dr. Hugo Meekes Radboud University, Nijmegen, The Netherlands

Email: e.salem@science.ru.nl



<u>Funding scheme</u> Marie Skłodowska-Curie Innovative Training Network Call (part) identifier H2020-MSCA-ITN-2016. Project number: 722456 CORE



first announcement

ITN CORE and EFCE Summer School on Chiral Crystallization, Resolution & Deracemization

3 – 6 July 2017 Radboud University, Nijmegen, The Netherlands

> Continuous Resolution and Deracemization of Chiral Compounds by Crystallization

Organized on behalf of the EFCE Working Party on Crystallization



# N Der Homer

## Learn how to control Chiral Crystallisation and Resolution

The goal of this summer school is to outline the basics of chirality, crystallisation, resolution and deracemization.

The program is not yet complete; topics and speakers will include:

## Introduction to Chirality, Prof Elias Vlieg, Radboud University, Netherlands

## Thermodynamics and Phase Diagrams, Prof Gerard

Coquerel, University of Rouen, France

**Nucleation** Prof Joop ter Horst, University of Strathclyde, UK

**Growth Mechanisms, Dr. Willem van Enckevort,** Radboud University, Netherlands

**Crystallography of Chiral Compounds, Dr. René de Gelder,** Radboud University, Netherlands

Processes to separate enantiomers, Prof. Andreas Seidel-Morgenstern, Otto-von-Guericke-Universitaet, Germany Viedma ripening - experiment and theory, Dr. Hugo Meekes, Prof Elias Vlieg, Radboud University, Netherlands

The school will include a poster session for participants, a lab tour and excursion

## Registration

Participants from academia, industry and alike are invited to join. The fee covers the lectures, daily coffee and lunch breaks and the excursion plus school dinner; accommodation is not included.

Registration fee: € 350

Please also check the <u>CORE website</u> for more details.

**Contact**: Questions and comments are welcome. Please contact **e.salem@science.ru.nl** 

#### **Conference venue**

The summer school will be held in the Huygens Building of the Faculty of Science, Radboud University, Nijmegen, The Netherlands

### **Organizing Committee**

Prof. Elias Vlieg, Dr. Hugo Meekes, Mrs. Elizabeth Salem